Miss

Miss his voice; no choice some days, but to make do, with electronic flat on the page make me want to rage words, cursing a cursor that blinks, stupid fucking emoticon winks and kisses, wonder if he misses my wet pink lips and the way his name slips through my teeth beneath sleep, between tangled sheets where limbs caffle and soft feet meet.

Miss his arms; what harm would it do, to feel skin on skin, feel him within, me, feel something more than seven hours of foot to the floor, mile upon mile of motorway tarmac holding us back, holding on to carbon black starless night, fight or flight, need to get to him, need to get into his bed, into his head, need to walk into the room and knock him dead.


Miss his eyes; no lies within, he’s just straight walking straight talking “want to get my fingers jaywalking over your body baby,” no small talk no crawl talk just want to fuck you up against the wall talk, “don’t want to play games, just want to hear you scream my name, want to make you come insane while you look into my eyes, again and again.” Yeh, that’s it, that’s what I miss.


21 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

21 responses to “Miss

  1. Hot, Carys. Muy hot. I’m too old to feel that love-tinged desperation, but I do remember it, and 400 mile drives were nothing if what you’re talking here was at the end.

  2. Took the hot right off my keyboard.

    Scorchin’, actually.

  3. Interesting and provocative start..a sort of toss and turn without saying so, a tangled “alone in the sheets” and then as though a shot from the sky opened you up in the second stanza to find the need so stark and lacking that the words tumble out in your strong woman’s voice. Very powerfully written. Thank you. Gay @beachanny

    • Thank you Gay. Yes this was a bit of a rollercoaster write this one. Once I’d tapped into that stream of consciousness vibe the piece just kind of wrote itself. Thanks for the visit and the kind words.

  4. wow. yeah i would miss that too…that last stanza brings the heat…nice one shot

  5. Damn. Now there’s some sizzle to this one. Goes from simple longing to straight up sexy and just…well, Luke’s got it: hot. And I’ve got to agree with Brian, I can see why *that* would be missed. Hope the source of passion comes back quick enough – go too long and a person’s liable to explode from that sort of pent up longing.

  6. the read was amazing…the commas and rhymes really helped this piece…but enough of the bring stuff….i am driving home baby!!!!! pete

    • Thanks Pete, this was my first attempt at prose/poetry. It wasn’t intentional, just tumbled out of my head that way and it seemed to fit the form.

      Foot down matey, just don’t let the cops catch you 😉

  7. that was meant to say boring but miss out the O…unlike the you in this LOL…just though of that…wasnt contrived…cheers pete

  8. I gotta fan myself…!!

    Here is my one shot:
    musical whirlwind

  9. Thanks for the visit gt. Will be along to take a peek at your one shot shortly.

  10. Scorchio! Hot hot hot and I really loved the read 🙂 Da iawn ti Car! x

  11. Hahaha thanks Shan. Do I detect a fellow Welshie? And a fast show fan to boot? Excellent!

  12. oh la la julie – this was hot like a stream of lava… and has a rap beat – i can hear the rhythm in my head…. really, really good

Leave a Reply

